Apple Pickin’
September 24, 2011, 11:00 pm
Filed under: My days | Tags: , , , , ,

I have some very nice friends that will let me tag along on a Saturday to go pick apples. We traveled about an hour north and thirty minutes east where we arrived at Jones Creek Farm.
Apparently we got there a little too early due to the harsh winter they are about 4 weeks behind. They typically have over 100 different types of apples, we have about 4 to pick from.
Maybe next year will be better.

20110925-214841.jpg

Washington falls are somewhat different from the autumns I’m used too. I really just want to see the leaves change colors. So far nothing. I feel bad for complaining when I have views like this…

20110925-215418.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

