2011: Year of Change
January 3, 2011, 6:29 pm
Filed under: Life | Tags: , , , , ,

Happy New Year Everyone!

My project list is getting longer and longer by the day. This year I’m not really focusing on all the things I want to make. (Although there are a lot of those kinds of projects) I want this year to be more about doing and learning and stepping outside my comfort zone. Like moving 3000 miles away from home and starting a big girl job but also…

  • Take a pottery, glass blowing, yoga & knitting class.
  • Start my own art class.
  • Go camping A LOT. Actually just be outside a lot. And learn all about Seattle’s nature.
  • Take up swimming and biking.
  • Make vanilla extract, pomegranate liquor, fortune cookies (those were just added today).
  • Better my knitting. Or at least learn how to make hats and socks.
  • Cook more.
  • Make all my cleaning supplies.
  • I also still want to make birthday and Christmas presents. Maybe not all but for sure the majority.
  • I might even try making some earrings.
  • Make a home in Seattle.

Don’t you just love the start of a year? Full of endless possibilities.

P.S. Remember when I made that huge batch of laundry soap back in June? Well it just ran out! That’s right it lasted 7 months!

This is the last thing I’m gonna say about it, I wont even talk about how much better for you and the environment it is but come on, who doesn’t love saving money?! You can’t beat it.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

