Halloween is all wrapped up!
November 5, 2010, 4:03 pm
Filed under: Holidays | Tags: , , , , ,

Two days after Caleb came home we made a trip with the family to Waldron Farms.

There we got our first pumpkin to carve together.

Meet Oswald the Owl.

We were quite pleased with our carving skills.

I was even able to make some delicious pumpkin seeds.

Halloween was spent making the rounds to see the siblings Halloween costumes.

Ladybug & Bumblebee

Frankenstein, Igor, Old Lady & Monkey

As you can see, in Nashville the leaves are falling.

But in my head, fall is over and Christmas time is here. Today the temperature is 44 with a low of 27, so it might as well be over!

Last night me a Caleb started a new Christmas tradition that we hope will carry on for many years and next week the decorations go up. I just can’t wait any longer, one month isn’t long enough to have Christmas decorations up especially when I take them down before New Years Eve.

So that means I need to get busy with making Christmas presents! If you remember awhile back I made the Homemade Holiday pledge, and I’m happy to report that all of my gifts will be crafted by me or be bought at local shops.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

What’s the new tradition?

Comment by Mom




Leave a Reply

