Fall is in the air… and on the walls.
October 21, 2010, 6:07 pm
Filed under: Projects | Tags: , , , ,

This is the first year that I have decorated for Halloween or even put up fall type decorations. Quite frankly I am loving it, it makes the apartment homey.

Here are two ideas I stole and made this fall:

Acorn Wreath. I made one back in September except used almonds. For mine, I used acorns that we found on MTSU’s campus. I can’t decide which one I like more. (Side note, running around with my family outside the social work office gathering acorns hands down the most fun I’ve ever had on campus!)

Spider Web. Too cute right? I just so happened to have an embroidery hoop and the perfect doily.

Love these ideas too:

Photo and idea taken from Dana over at MADE. I’ll hopefully get some made and up before our Halloween/ Welcome Back Caleb party next weekend.

Found this on Etsy and LOVE it! Hopefully I’ll get around to making one next fall.

 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Did you make the spider thing? Too cute … but I can’t imagine Caleb liking it … hahahaha 🙂

Comment by Mom




Leave a Reply

