September Birthdays!
September 21, 2010, 8:00 am
Filed under: Craftiness, Knittin', Sewing | Tags: , , , , , ,

Even though I have been MIA from the blogger world for over 3 weeks, that doesn’t been I haven’t been crafting. September is full of family members birthdays and of course that means homemade presents.

2nd- Dad

My dad got to spend his birthday at the beach… lucky him, so we celebrated it on Labor Day. If you can remember this far back to the record bowl? That was for him, to go along with that I made an M&M candy bag, fully painted & lined with a zipper.

4th- Riley / 14th- Carson

I decided to do the same thing for my sisters, the same but different. I found the tutorial for this adorable pillow on a blog and now I can’t find where it came from. The flower pedals are made out of felt and I used vintage sheet material for the front and back. I thought they turned out cute and the girls loved them.

21st- Denise (Caleb’s mom)

Since her birthday is so close to October and the day before the first day of autumn, I was in a very fall decorations kind of mood. The acorn wreath tutorial came from MADE and can be found here. However I used almonds.

A few months ago I found the most amazing knitted dishcloth patterns I have ever seen that were made up of the only two stitches that I know and have so much detail. I bought four different pattern sets for birthday presents, Christmas presents, and some just because they are so freaking adorable! They can all be found here.

Denise’s came from the fall collection and is a maple leaf, just in case you can’t tell.

Happy Birthday to Dad, Riley & Carson! And Happy Birthday to Denise today! Thank you for letting me make your presents, I hope you love them as much as I loved making them. Love you all.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Super amazing ideas!!! I wish I knew how to knit, maybe you can show me after Thanksgiving. Is it faster than crochet? Also I’ll bet your dad absolutely loved his presents!!! (I’m sure everyone loved their presents, but I am particularly jealous of his….lol!

Comment by Lynda

Knitting is wayyyy easier than crocheting. I can totally show you on Thanksgiving.

Comment by savannahmoulton




Leave a Reply

