On a Break.
July 28, 2010, 7:23 pm
Filed under: Thriftiness | Tags: , , ,

Due to basically not having a job and lack of funds, I have to force myself to stay out of thrift stores.

How will I do it?

By reminding myself that every daisy object, vintage fabric, and stainless steel bowl that I see will not be helping me pay off my student loans nor will they be putting gas in my car.

Honestly.

I don’t have a clue.

So all I can do now is browse through Etsy and make lists of things I need want and things to look for, whenever me and thrift stores can be together again.

My list continues to grow by the hour-

Used (the older the better) Copy of To Kill A Mockingbird

Anything about Jane Addams (I found a 1930’s copy of her memoir)

Butter Warmer

Wooden Chinese Checker Board

Sunbeam Mixmaster Large Mixing Bowl

Sunbeam Mixmaster Beater Attachment

Sunbeam Mixmaster Manual

1978 Simon Game

Wooden Cutting Board

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

LOOOOOOVE that Chinese Checkers board!!

Comment by Angie




Leave a Reply

