Merry Christmas to You!
July 25, 2010, 12:55 pm
Filed under: My days | Tags: , , ,

Today we started a new tradition, celebrating Christmas in July! It’s totally unrealistic for people to wait a whole year for Christmas. I made Lemon Chicken and Rice soup, we baked Chocolate Chip Cookies and listened to Peace on Earth. I wore Christmas pajamas and started knitting Christmas presents (then messed up and had to took it out but oh well). We watched The Family Stone, exchanged small presents and each bought Christmas books for the new season.

We had the genius idea to turn the air as low as possible but due to the fact that it was 105 outside and no one lives below us, it was 80 inside. Next year I want some decorations up, maybe just some lights andĀ  hopefully I will start planning sooner than a week before. All in all, I’m loving this new tradition.

I leave you with this-

Caleb baking! I’m super bad about pictures when it comes to us, this is the only one I took.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

