A new collection.
July 19, 2010, 1:14 pm
Filed under: Thriftiness | Tags: , ,

I am a planner, it’s what I do. I am always preparing and looking forward to something, almost to a fault. (Still working on finding that balance.)

To get my mind off grabbing every single 60’s daisy thing to throw into my kitchen, I have started collecting something new- a Little Golden Books! Not just any Golden Books, I’m looking for extremely old, vintage, first edition books. Let the record show, that I do not want children any time soon and will not be having them for at least 7 years. (Told you I was a planner!)

This new collection is just something that I thought would be neat to have for when I do have kids, something that I can continue to do for a long time, and will keep me busy in thrift stores from buying the same type of vintage fabric/ sheets and keep my kitchen from looking like daisies crapped all over it.

I already have 5 books in the collection. I have two first edition’s from the 80’s, they are the youngest. My personal favorite is the oldest, it’s a first edition 1950’s copy of Frosty the Snowman.

Did I mention that the most I have paid for them is 69 cents?!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Will be on the lookout:)

Comment by Angie

thank ya!

Comment by savannahmoulton

Such a cool idea! Daniel still has a couple of his Little Golden books. I know that’s shocking 🙂

Comment by Denise Palma

that is too funny!

Comment by savannahmoulton




Leave a Reply

