I made something.
July 14, 2010, 7:21 pm
Filed under: My days | Tags: , , , , ,

I am-

  • Thankful that Angie sent me the idea.
  • Thankful for work days that end at 3:00.
  • Thankful that my mom lets me use the elementary schools for; paper, paper-cutter, binding machine and plastic combs.
  • Thankful for Carson and her genius idea.

For all of which helped me to, de-stress after a really horrible day at work, let me put aside my thoughts of the foster care system in Tennessee and just stop for an hour to create something.

Journals/ Notepads! The covers are recycled from old Christmas vinyl sleeves.

Thinking about using one of these to store away this year’s Christmas memories.

Normally I get so stressed that I just shut down all together but I’m finally getting it. If I just take 30 minutes, an hour, whatever, to make something or do something for myself, it makes all the difference. I can think clearly, I feel better and my mood changes. Why has it taken me this long to figure out? It’s all about finding that balance!

What did you do for yourself today?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

