New hobby?
June 21, 2010, 1:21 pm
Filed under: Sewing | Tags: , , ,

I decided that I would give card making a try. I swore it was something that I would never get into since I gave up scrapbooking. However then I learned that you could use fabric and sew on card stock! Who knew. I was also sick of spending 3- 5 dollars on a card.

Father’s Day seemed like the perfect time to try it out, especially since dad’s don’t care if thing’s aren’t perfect. Dad’s are pretty awesome like that.

I purchased a pack of 10 cards from Jo-Ann’s for 2 dollars and even got a rotary cutter and mat to help with cutting the fabric (since I am the world’s worst cutter).  I even found the perfect fabric in my scraps.

Here is what I came up with:

I was pretty convinced that sewing on paper was not going to work, I even used Angie’s machine, just in case the needle broke and it started smoking causing the house to catch fire (sorry Ang). But it didn’t, it was easy and so much fun!

I have a feeling these were the first of many cards, the wheels are already turning for birthday cards!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Gee, thanks. (They are super cute.)

Comment by Angie

Looks good…. Will I be recieveing one????

Comment by Phillip

yup! yours was the very first one that i made!

Comment by savannahmoulton

These turned out great. Love the ties for father’s day!

Comment by Sarah




Leave a Reply

