Sing With Me…
June 6, 2010, 6:01 pm
Filed under: My days | Tags: , ,

School days, school days. Dear old golden rule days.

Back to school. Back to school, to prove to Dad that I’m not a fool.

Whichever way you sing it, I go back tomorrow. I love change, really I do, it’s just that uncertainty that gets me. (And having to get up early… ugh!) It’s the first 24 hours leading up to the 9:00 a.m. class, that makes me want to throw up. I’m only taking one summer course but its a six-hour class because it’s my very first field placement! SO it’s not only 24 hours of pure fear, it’s 48 because on Tuesday I start interning at the Guidance Center.

I’m fairly positive that my class will be fine and that interning will be good too, even though I don’t feel prepared for either. However, I got all kinds of working girl clothes and a new hair cut and come Thursday I’ll be (fingers crossed) laughing at how scared I was.

(Side note- Normally when I start classes my craftiness seems to go out the window, due to the insane amount of sleep I need to function but I’m making a promise to myself that I will make something at least once a week, hopefully more, I wish more, can’t I just stay home and make things all day long? Please?)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You’ll do great:)

Comment by Angie

You are NO fool!! I’m proud and you will do GREAT!!!

Comment by Phillip




Leave a Reply

