Anniversary Present #1
May 27, 2010, 5:20 pm
Filed under: Projects | Tags: , , , , ,

I decided to put two of the anniversary presents that I made for Caleb, I thought they turned out pretty cool.

Caleb has seen me make about 20 snack bags and has been asking where his were, so I made him three for his favorite snacks that are always in the apartment. Cheese-its, pretzel rods, and Joe Joe’s. For bags I used the last bit of my favorite Osnaburg fabric that I ordered on Etsy, zippers and vinyl lining. For the cheese-its I painted a thing of cheese, which I think might be my favorite. For the pretzel rods I painted two brown birds, Caleb likes birds and I hate them so now he can never say that we don’t have anything with birds on it.

The last one for the Joe Joe’s I decided to try stamping. The cookie has a really neat design so I painted it and made a pattern on the fabric.

Sorry the picture isn’t the greatest, I like to paint in the middle of the night, on the floor, in the dark.

Here are the finished products.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The cookie print is the cutest ever. (Or some other not girly word, since it’s for Caleb but whatever…)

Comment by Angie

thanks. since the cookie went so well i tried to do cheese its but that didn’t turn out so good!

Comment by savannahmoulton




Leave a Reply

