Antique vs. Thrift
April 30, 2010, 9:10 am
Filed under: Thriftiness | Tags: , , ,

Oh how I love you both.

Wednesday I spent the afternoon roaming through a few of my favorite antique stores, in Nolensville. I was on a quest to find a big glass jar, managed to find one and several other things I didn’t need.

Big plans for this- coming soon.

I went into a new antique shop and there were two sweet old ladies working, there was nothing I needed but I had to get something so – new dollie.

Didn’t need the yo-yo clothes pin but it was $1.00. Super excited about the medal embroidery hoop.

6+ yards of vintage trim.

Spent way too much on these.

All in all, I spent more than I should but that’s what you get at antique stores.

Thursday went to a new thrift store, Music City Thrift, their motto is “Never, Ever Buy Anything New!” I got all this for half of what I spent at the antique store!

26 records for a new project.

In case you didn’t know, every time I step foot into a thrift, I walk out with a new glass- every time.

Kitchen things.

And more kitchen things.

Bottom line I should never be allowed to walk into either store.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

so do these glasses match and you are just finding them at different places or are you just collecting glasses?

Comment by Mom

No they don’t match, they are normally all yellow though. I don’t know why and how it got started… probably have about 20 glasses in storage right now.

Comment by savannahmoulton

was just reading last night in Better Homes and Gardens about a lady collecting antique glasses of all kinds, she said “they make things seem more special”.

Comment by Mom

Love the trim

Comment by Angie




Leave a Reply

