In The Works…
April 9, 2010, 1:00 am
Filed under: Crochet | Tags: , ,

… and probably will be for the rest of the year.

I crocheted my very first granny square! In hopes to make a blanket. (one day)

My first reaction was this is the most horrible thing ever and then it quickly turned to pure love.

This one isn’t the greatest, but it’s the first so I’m keeping it.

The second turned out way better.

(the pattern came from the purl bee.)

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I sure hope this is going to be my birthday present 🙂

Comment by Lisa

Savannah, it looks great! I’m excited to see the finished afghan!

Comment by Lynda

Mom- it’s not for you.

Thanks Lyn, once the squares are done I’m gonna need your help putting them together! Please and thank you!

Comment by savannahmoulton

no problem….it’s actually super easy once you get the hang of it. Personally I think “assembly” is the most boring part about crocheting!!! LOL!!

Comment by Lynda

I just told Ang last night how I really really am not looking forward to assembling it. Doesn’t seem fun at all!

Comment by savannahmoulton

ok dear . . I’ll just be surprised 😀

Comment by Lisa




Leave a Reply

