Exciting News!
March 30, 2010, 8:20 pm
Filed under: My days | Tags: ,

Today at school I found out my field placements for the summer and fall!

This summer I will be working at the Guidance Center in Smyrna with their Connection Program, which is a foster care program.

In the fall I will be at Waves in Franklin, working in the preschool, which is an early intervention program for special needs children before they begin school.

It’s crazy to think that there is one more month of classes and then 6 MORE MONTHS left! December 18th- mark it on your calendars!!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

very proud of you . . . I can’t believe that you are almost finished!!!

Comment by Lisa

thank ya thank ya

Comment by savannahmoulton

I know you posted this a while back. But I was thinking about this after talking to you about your grant today…
Think about all the times (Especially in the first two years,) that you were going to quit. That is was so hard doing it all on your own. I just got done talking to dad about the fact that everything you have done to get through, yes, has been very very hard and stressful. But look what you have done BY YOURSELF. Look at how much you’ve learned (not only about school, but about life) along the way. Look at the loan/grant situation, and think about if you would have tried to get the assistance, to save every bit that you have, if you knew that someone else was taking care of it. You would not feel nearly the accomplishment that you do, and DESERVE to, had someone told you, “here, funding is provided for you, you choose what you want to do.” I know that there are plenty of people/parents that think that it’s unfair to put this on someone your age, but I think that EVERY young adult that pulls off what you’ve done proves that wrong. I think that what you’ve learned in school pales in comparison to what you’ve learned in life during this process, most importantly, what you are capable of. I am so thankful for everyone who encouraged you when you wanted to give up, and did anything for you to help you along the way. I, WE, are so very proud.
(This is the type of comment appropriate to leave on someone’s craft blog, right?? 🙂

Comment by Angie

Totally appropriate! lol
All I have been thinking about today was how thankful I was and all the times I literally cried when I had to take out another loan wondering how I was ever going to pay it back and now I’m just getting handed back money. I really have to believe now that everything does happen for a reason. And I have extremely thankful for you, dad, and mom that I had to work for what I wanted cause it’s gonna feel 10 times better walking across the stage. Greatest lesson I have and could have ever learned.

Comment by savannahmoulton




Leave a Reply

