Need a zipper??
March 14, 2010, 9:33 pm
Filed under: Sewing | Tags: , , , , ,

That’s right, this weekend I sewed on a zipper! All by myself! YAY!

I made this candy bag for a family friend’s birthday. Hopefully he will appreciate the fact that this was my first one and ignore all the imperfections.

I got the tutorial from MADE. It was super easy to understand, especially with the pictures for each step. However it says to use medium-weight vinyl and next time I’m gonna use light-weight, because it was really hard to use. What’s so awesome about the tutorial is that you can use it for anything- I’m planning on making a make-up bag and snack bags next.

I decided to paint this one and had so much with it but the sky is the limit to what you can do.

Check it out-

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

SWEET! Great to know that you are now my official go-to-gal for zippers!! Mom won’t even fuss with them!

Comment by Lynda

Looks good!

Comment by Caleb




Leave a Reply

