At this rate…
March 4, 2010, 5:55 am
Filed under: Projects | Tags: , , , ,

I’ll be done with all my projects in two weeks!

Tuesday I…

made deodorant. I have been meaning to do this for about ten months! It was super easy!

I got my recipe from Angry Chicken. I also got the shea butter and cocoa butter from the same place she did.

3 Tablespoons shea butter
3 Tablespoons baking soda
2 Tablespoons corn starch
2 Tablespoons cocoa butter
Vitamin E oil
Essential Oil (I used grapefruit)

All you do is mix the shea butter, baking soda, corn starch, and cocoa butter together and warm up in the microwave. I had to do it for about a minute. Then stir it up and add in the oils. I wasn’t sure how much vitamin e to use and I found that I kept adding a ton of grapefruit cause the shea butter is pretty strong. Pour it in a glass jar and let it sit in the fridge. I used it today and the only thing that I think I did wrong was added to much vitamin e casue once I rubbed it in, it was pretty oily but not to bad. Other than that its amazing- I didn’t smell at all! I love it!

painted a birthday present. (picture posted later)

made my ‘no-poo’ shampoo and rise (more on that later- hopefully it will work).

and fell in love with mod podge. I made this painting a couple of months ago, it hopes of two things- 1. that it would look halfway descent to put in my bathroom (whenever I have my own bathroom) and 2. that it be New Yorkish. I ended up being pretty proud of it but I never finished it, it really needed something over the top of it to seal it all together. This was my first time using mod podge, I got really scared that it was going to stay like this and that my painting was ruined!

Thankfully it didn’t and it turned out looking so much better!

Thank you mod podge!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

hi! just stumbled upon your blog on the vintage swap page. just wanted to let you know that i use straight baking soda as deodorant. i keep a container of it in my cabinet and apply with an old makeup brush. its easiest to apply right out of the shower when your pits are a little damp! might be worth a shot for you to try!

Comment by lorena




Leave a Reply

