Snow, Knitting & West Side Story
January 29, 2010, 10:49 pm
Filed under: My days | Tags: , , ,

Ahhhh… heaven!

Waking up with close to two inches of snow and still coming down pretty heavy (in Nashville), is always a reason to celebrate. Nothing brings such joy to my heart than snow, it’s my favorite.

So my day consisted of taking a walk down Mansfield. This past fall the street was gorgeous and I had a feeling it would look amazing in the snow – I was right.

Lunch at Nuvo.

I managed to make a snow angel. I couldn’t help it.

I also attempted to make some hot chocolate, and by “attempted” I mean boiling water and mixing it with Angie’s homemade hot chocolate mix. Caleb thought it was great. Me? Not so much, I guess I’m more of a cider kind of person.

I decided the rest of my afternoon would be better spent not working on my Marriage and Family paper but knitting a scarf and listening to the West Side Story record.

Can’t get much better than that!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

